Post your PS related Question / Problem here! - Page 5 - GameAxis Forums
Go Back   GameAxis Forums > PlayStation Connections > PlayStation Console Arena
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-12-2008, 12:49 AM   #61
ckleow
Moderator
 
ckleow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,494
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefrayrox View Post
is that a request? OR a threat. fyi, im pushing my luck. I want to see if you guys are more forgiving to annoying reposts, stupid posts, stupid people. Or someone who clearly wants these forums to be slightly more intelligent.
i dont claim to be a saint or super genious or whatever you want to name me, but really, some retorts towards my posts are ridiculously stupid, its as if their eyes were stuck to their ass while reading my post, dont make me quote kinda obvious because my nuinsense is everywhere

i also admiti m creating alot of problems and am looking for a permaban of some sort. That will be the day huh?
it's a friendly request from me.
common you are leaving the mod w/o a choice but to kick you out if you go on like this. If the postings are annoying you, you are welcomed to leave here.
__________________
ckleow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2008, 12:51 AM   #62
thefrayrox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,128
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckleow View Post
it's a friendly request from me.
common you are leaving the mod w/o a choice but to kick you out if you go on like this. If the postings are annoying you, you are welcomed to leave here.
i've tried to be civil. Really. I made the effort. People just want to trample on me. *Shrug, bitchy know-it-all attitude back again.
and I'm staying because there are still intelligent souls who post considerably good posts eg, informative, discussive, etc. So even i'm banned i will still lurk. But the cutesie people will be rid of me and take over the main page with their trash.
thefrayrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2008, 12:59 AM   #63
ckleow
Moderator
 
ckleow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,494
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefrayrox View Post
i've tried to be civil. Really. I made the effort. People just want to trample on me. *Shrug, bitchy know-it-all attitude back again.
and I'm staying because there are still intelligent souls who post considerably good posts eg, informative, discussive, etc. So even i'm banned i will still lurk. But the cutesie people will be rid of me and take over the main page with their trash.
Let it go... pls.

Lighten thing up a little:

__________________
ckleow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2008, 01:04 AM   #64
thefrayrox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,128
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckleow View Post
Let it go... pls.

Lighten thing up a little:

cute, im very free anyway. I dont mind sticking around.
thefrayrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2008, 08:28 PM   #65
runhui2539
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckleow View Post
runhui2539.
In the PS3 XMB go to the network settings, choose wired connection and then choose auto setup from there.
does it work?

do you have the IP address of your laptop when connected to the modem?
using your laptop, at the command prompt, type "ipconfig /all" and post the result here....
Ease up, i apologize for abusing this, if thefray feels is wats happening n i really need the help. thanx ckleow. do u mind if i pm u instead ?
btw, i tried the wired connection n auto setup. doesn't work...
runhui2539 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2008, 08:42 PM   #66
ckleow
Moderator
 
ckleow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,494
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by runhui2539 View Post
Ease up, i apologize for abusing this, if thefray feels is wats happening n i really need the help. thanx ckleow. do u mind if i pm u instead ?
btw, i tried the wired connection n auto setup. doesn't work...
Sure, you can pm me or post here.
So what's the IP of your modem, laptop etc....
need those info...
__________________
ckleow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-2008, 08:28 PM   #67
greg-t
Senior Member
 
greg-t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,031
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Hi ppl. I have been disconnected from PSN these few days.I am not sure what is the prob cuz my modem,router is working properly.

Help is appreciated.
Thanks guys
greg-t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-2008, 08:44 PM   #68
thefrayrox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,128
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

ISP? If its singnet. Join the club. Im getting DNS/proxy errors.
thefrayrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-2008, 10:22 PM   #69
_dXter
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
_dXter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,158
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

My suggestion if on singnet.
Choose primary dns as singnet, and the secondary with an opendns address.
If u have a router, u can configure the router to use those 2 addresses mentioned above, then point all the PC and PS3 to use automatic.
__________________
(\__/)
( x.X ) ... ( › ‹ ) This was bunny. I kill bunnies.
Gaming gear: PS3 + SONY Bravia KLV32V300A + Audiolab 8200CDQ + Plinius Hiato + Dynaudio Contour S1.4
_dXter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 05:02 PM   #70
EternaSky
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 698
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

how do you type in other languages besides english in ps3?
__________________
<(^^)>
EternaSky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 05:38 PM   #71
ckleow
Moderator
 
ckleow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,494
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by EternaSky View Post
how do you type in other languages besides english in ps3?
Link to your thread
http://forums.gameaxis.com/showthread.php?t=1501062
__________________
ckleow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:17 PM   #72
schmeichel
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 99
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

this is truly sickening.

got my ps3 today, and tried to connect to psn. but i was prompted to do software update.

so went to settings and did the update.

downloading was fine.. but when installing it, it jammed at 44% completion. the machine just hung. had to restart

when it came back to life, the installation started from 0%, but again hung at 44%, and another prompt appeared, stating that an error occurred during the installation and asked me to get technical support.

what the hell is happening?
schmeichel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:52 PM   #73
boogalogist
Master Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3,734
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Can your PS3 still start?

If yes, download the firmware update on your PC (it's on the net, go look for it, should be UPDATE.PUP or something like that). Copy it into thumbdrive. Plug thumbdrive into PS3. Then select PS3 system update via media device.

sometimes connection problem...I find it easier to update the firmware this way.
boogalogist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2008, 04:55 AM   #74
schmeichel
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 99
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

I turned off the machine a number of times, by putting my finger on the power switch for many seconds. then i turned it back on again

however, the screen would go back to installing the software. the progress bar would always stop at 44%, then another message would appear that says an error has occurred, and ask for technical assistance.

what should i do? bring it down to sony wisma atria?
schmeichel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2008, 08:34 AM   #75
ckleow
Moderator
 
ckleow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12,494
Re: Post your PS3 related Question / Problem here!

Try going to the Recovery menu.
When your PS3 is in stand-by moode (the red light), hold the power icon until you hear 2 simultaneous beeps. The sequence will go beep......beep,beep.
Right at beep,beep let go of the power icon and connect your controller to the PS3 using a USB cord. You should then be at a recovery menu.
__________________
ckleow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump