Xbox360 FAQ - Page 5 - GameAxis Forums
Go Back   GameAxis Forums > Xbox Connections > Xbox Trinity
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-12-2011, 12:28 PM   #61
jhaybirdsz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Unhappy Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Hi guys.. I got a problem in my Xbox 360.. Yesterday when Im about to play my xbox my TV keeps on saying no signal.. It is connected via HDMI.. I tried replacing the HDMI cable with a new one and also tried switching it to the other HDMI port but the problem is still the same.. I tried using a different TV and it is still the same.. When I use the bundled cables (yellow + red + white) it is working.. My TV btw is Full HD.. The last time I played my xbox was 3 weeks ago.. I remember Testing it to a new LED tv (not FHD) and it is OK.. Then I played with it again on my original TV and still ok.. Xbox is 1 year old and not heavily played...

Anyone encountered the same problem? Any inputs.. Thanks!
jhaybirdsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2012, 06:08 PM   #62
pika2
Senior Member
 
pika2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,690
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhaybirdsz View Post
Hi guys.. I got a problem in my Xbox 360.. Yesterday when Im about to play my xbox my TV keeps on saying no signal.. It is connected via HDMI.. I tried replacing the HDMI cable with a new one and also tried switching it to the other HDMI port but the problem is still the same.. I tried using a different TV and it is still the same.. When I use the bundled cables (yellow + red + white) it is working.. My TV btw is Full HD.. The last time I played my xbox was 3 weeks ago.. I remember Testing it to a new LED tv (not FHD) and it is OK.. Then I played with it again on my original TV and still ok.. Xbox is 1 year old and not heavily played...

Anyone encountered the same problem? Any inputs.. Thanks!
your xbox is not working cos it is PISSED OFF With u

1. you plugged it into a non Full HD TV

2. you ignored it for 3 weeks
__________________
__// ______\\__
__|3______E|__


pika2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2012, 08:57 PM   #63
aless
Senior Member
 
aless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,485
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Where is the Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning demo ? Cant find it on XBL !
__________________
aless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2012, 09:44 PM   #64
tekster
Master Member
 
tekster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 4,190
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

what i encountered was bizarre.

was playng BF3 then halfway, the whole machine shutdown. there was no power!
when i off and on the power brick, it showed a RLOD (Red Light of Death).

for some time, i kept on and off. but still no power and all i saw was red light. then i just let it rest a bit. then it's ok liao.

scared me sia.
tekster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 10:14 AM   #65
valvestate
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

We just purchased the XBOX 360 Kinect this weekend from COURTS Singapore and we were told that there's a free Fruit Ninja game that we can 'download online' I tried to search online but I only saw the Fruit Ninja Christmas expansion for FREE?

Where can I download this FREE Fruit Ninja?
valvestate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 10:22 AM   #66
Pyre
Supremacy Member
 
Pyre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 17,657
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by valvestate View Post
We just purchased the XBOX 360 Kinect this weekend from COURTS Singapore and we were told that there's a free Fruit Ninja game that we can 'download online' I tried to search online but I only saw the Fruit Ninja Christmas expansion for FREE?

Where can I download this FREE Fruit Ninja?
was this with the Gunstringer offer as well?
Did u get a card with a code on it?

__________________
Pyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 12:59 PM   #67
valvestate
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Unhappy Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyre View Post
was this with the Gunstringer offer as well?
Did u get a card with a code on it?

It came with the Kinec Adventures & Sports Season II but the box also has the picture of the Fruit Ninja. I don't remember having receiving a card with a code... grrr... getting frustrated with this man......... my kid likes that game a lot and we can only play the demo.
valvestate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 01:56 PM   #68
Pyre
Supremacy Member
 
Pyre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 17,657
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by valvestate View Post
It came with the Kinec Adventures & Sports Season II but the box also has the picture of the Fruit Ninja. I don't remember having receiving a card with a code... grrr... getting frustrated with this man......... my kid likes that game a lot and we can only play the demo.
i'm not up to date with local sales, so if you were told that you can get Kinect Fruit Ninja for free, maybe find out from Courts or whoever told you that you can get it for free. As far as i know, redeeming the code on the card is the only way to get Kinect Fruit Ninja as part of a console bundle.
__________________
Pyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 05:27 PM   #69
jonydebt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

I had a older version of the Xbox 360, can i just buy the new kinect motion sensor to plug and play?
jonydebt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 10:48 AM   #70
Insane11
Senior Member
 
Insane11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 788
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

If you're using the old version, you use the A/C adapter to power on. The current version does not. But both are plug and play la.

http://support.xbox.com/en-US/kinect...etting-started
__________________
Halo is the reason why I'll never leave the xbox
Insane11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2012, 02:42 PM   #71
jonydebt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Thanks for the reply.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Insane11 View Post
If you're using the old version, you use the A/C adapter to power on. The current version does not. But both are plug and play la.

http://support.xbox.com/en-US/kinect...etting-started
jonydebt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2012, 04:58 PM   #72
toughcookie
Senior Member
 
toughcookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 741
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Anyone know how to fix a RROD with an export set? SG XBOX cant fix those
__________________
toughcookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2012, 03:58 PM   #73
aless
Senior Member
 
aless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,485
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Where can i purchase empty case for xbox360 game ?
__________________
aless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2012, 01:05 AM   #74
kwo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,411
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

you want? i got afew extra from spoilt discs, think I can spare 3, you mind got those preown shop stickers? if not I think I can spare another 2.. but you gotta come and take at my place...
__________________
WTB WTS

I have ebay, if deal with me and want to exchange feedback/deal via ebay just let me know
Even after transaction over also can, just a rating system.
kwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 02:25 PM   #75
scuzzybum
Senior Member
 
scuzzybum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,237
Re: Xbox360 FAQ

Anyone knows if DLC bought in SG Xbox Live are compatible with US Region retail discs?
scuzzybum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump