Dungeon Siege II online via Hamachi? - GameAxis Forums
Go Back   GameAxis Forums > PC Games Connections > PC Gaming & Hardware
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 24-08-2005, 10:30 PM   #1
Swiftz
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 86
Dungeon Siege II online via Hamachi?

Wondering can I host Dungeon Siege II and any other multiplayer games (like Neverwinter nights, Act of War etc) via Hamachi with my friends to play multiplayer together instead of meeting in a friend's home and play via LAN? We tried to connect Dungeon Siege II via Hamachi, we can see each other in the lobby waiting area but cannot join up after the game is hosted. Thanks.
Swiftz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-2005, 09:42 PM   #2
SoulReaver2662
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 664
how did u even login to lan? everytime my friend and i are connected to hamachi...we get this error when we try to login to lan "nickname has already been used" no matter what nick name we use that error will come out
SoulReaver2662 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2005, 01:58 PM   #3
Swiftz
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoulReaver2662
how did u even login to lan? everytime my friend and i are connected to hamachi...we get this error when we try to login to lan "nickname has already been used" no matter what nick name we use that error will come out
Think u misunderstood my meaning. Me and some friends bring our PCs and laptops to a friend home and play games via LAN. We had no problem of connecting to each other and co-op play DS2 using this hub/router.

But sometimes tat friend not free. So we tried to use Hamachi and connect to each other at our own home. But the problem is we can't see the game being hosted although we can see each other in the waiting lobby area.
Swiftz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2005, 03:39 PM   #4
Sherra
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 160
u need to block all ports for the game (dungeonsiege2.exe) using a firewall
Sherra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2005, 12:08 AM   #5
Starmaster
Senior Member
 
Starmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,747
Deny all (UDP + TCP) outbound traffic to 207.38.11.34 and 207.38.11.34. Allow UDP Broadcast to 0.0.0.0/255.255.255.255 and 5.0.0.0/0.255.255.255 (hamachi).

or the easy method


1. Connect to Hamachi.
2. Disable your primary network connection through Network Connections.
3. Launch DS2 and start hosting a game in the LAN lobby.
4. Tab out and re-enable your primary network connection.
5. Reconnect to Hamachi (power button twice).
6. Have other players join your game.
7. Play!

make sure u 2 are not using cracked exe , esle cannot play
Starmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2016, 04:36 AM   #6
irajacobs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
Thumbs up Re: Dungeon Siege II online via Hamachi?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starmaster View Post
Deny all (UDP + TCP) outbound traffic to 207.38.11.34 and 207.38.11.34. Allow UDP Broadcast to 0.0.0.0/255.255.255.255 and 5.0.0.0/0.255.255.255 (hamachi).
Those 2 IPs are the same....what's the 2nd one? Thanks!
irajacobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump