Star Craft 2 region - Page 2 - GameAxis Forums
Go Back   GameAxis Forums > PC Games Connections > MMO Dungeon
CLICK HERE TO LOG IN
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-12-2010, 01:25 PM   #16
amriednbelly
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Re: Star Craft 2 region

I have no idea why Blizzard game region locked, not only to earn extra profit. As soon as complaints started to ****, they announced that things such as cross-regional games and major events in the LAN should be working on after launch.
__________________
cheapest mobile broadband
amriednbelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2011, 01:20 PM   #17
marrystary
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Re: Star Craft 2 region

Star craft 2 is nice game. It is my one of the best game. It is a good game of strategy. Deep, rich, and insanely polished. The campaign is top notch and the facilities renovated Battle.
__________________
herbal tea
marrystary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-06-2011, 04:13 AM   #18
madihaghafoor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Re: Star Craft 2 region

Starcraft II got region locked, so if your version is a copy of the U.S., you can only play on U.S. servers.
madihaghafoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2011, 04:06 PM   #19
XXXheros
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 53
Re: Star Craft 2 region

It is not that hard to get a star craft 2 of other region over the Internet. It is still great to play with it! That is what my roommate does!
XXXheros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2012, 11:15 AM   #20
delay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,360
Re: Star Craft 2 region

hi guys, if my set is a uk set, can I play with my friends who hv the aus and sg sets?
__________________
I AM HUNGRY!!!!!!!!
delay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 12:17 AM   #21
razen21
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 259
Re: Star Craft 2 region

you can play on the NA server but not SEA server
__________________
razen21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2012, 04:04 PM   #22
toughcookie
Senior Member
 
toughcookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 741
Re: Star Craft 2 region

Looking for SC2 Teams, anyone can intro me?
__________________
toughcookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 02:34 PM   #23
Providence
Supremacy Member
 
Providence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 12,740
Re: Star Craft 2 region

So everyone has moved to the North American servers? I do not see any activity in the SEA servers nowadays.
__________________
Beware the aliens, the mutants and the heretics!

Witness your doom!






get your own starcraft 2 signature at sc2sig.com
Providence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 09:28 AM   #24
kalilyrr
Junior Member
 
kalilyrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 50
Re: Star Craft 2 region

I moved to NA server. SEA server is good as empty all the time.
kalilyrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2013, 03:07 PM   #25
Providence
Supremacy Member
 
Providence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 12,740
Re: Star Craft 2 region

I am having this weird problem with the multiplayer mode in Region Americas for StarCraft 2: Wings of Liberty.

I can't use the multiplayer functions in the game at all when I log into the Region Americas. I can play the single-player mode with no issue. Everything is fine in the Region South-East Asia though. What is going on? Anyone experience this problem?

Here is the screenshot of the error message:

__________________
Beware the aliens, the mutants and the heretics!

Witness your doom!






get your own starcraft 2 signature at sc2sig.com
Providence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2013, 03:08 PM   #26
Providence
Supremacy Member
 
Providence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 12,740
Re: Star Craft 2 region

Anyone encounter such a problem before? I have never tried the multiplayer in the Region Americas before. This is my first time.

It will occur wherever I want to load a multiplayer map in the Region Americas. No such error in the Region South-East Asia though.

My copy is a SEA Edition.
__________________
Beware the aliens, the mutants and the heretics!

Witness your doom!






get your own starcraft 2 signature at sc2sig.com
Providence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2013, 11:52 AM   #27
lhkok
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 46
Re: Star Craft 2 region

It could be due to the dns problem. You can try using the google dns. Ip:8.8.8.8
__________________
http://sc2sig.com/s/sea/38247-1.png
lhkok is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump